Niggly runner p3

img_0252Almost nil running since EHM something had to be done.

I went to see Steve Eggerton to check out how serious my knee injury had become.

After a mates rates visit and well over an hour checking me over we began to plan recovery.

Lots of exercises and a plan to run High Leigh 10k early February .

At the moment I am exercising 3 times a week and running on the day I don’t do planned stretches . First off plan run Yesterday was a 5k followed by another 3k around Lymm village with Gaynor and Harmony.

I had been quite disciplined until then so the best part of a month not being greedy about getting out for a long run. At times it’s be very frustrating especially seeing everyone’s running post.

Being in contact with lots of runners shows a very high number who for various reasons maybe age related or just plain overtraining have too take time out and recover.

The best part of my recovery is that I have a plan and so far it’s working. After previous injuries I am confident that by not over training I can improve my times next year.

Maybe next year I will be writing niggle free runner posts .

Mike.

Leave a comment